Two members of the Railway Convention Committee comprising Chairman Arjun Charan Sethi and member Ram Singh Ratwa, both Members of Parliament, this morning visited City Railway Station and inspected various facilities which are available for the convenience of commuters.

The team, which arrived at the Railway Station, was given a warm welcome following which Divisional Railway Manager (DRM) of South Western Railways (SWR) Vinod Kumar presented a power point presentation of various facilities available at the Station at a waiting room.

The presentation featured availability of facilities like Passenger Safety, Passenger Care Unit, West-end Booking Counter, Tourist Info Centre, Food Plaza, Medical Care Unit, ATMs of many banks, KSRTC bus services to and from Railway Station, Website of the Railway Station, Executive Lounge besides detailed information on connectivity available in the Division.

Officials Ruby Amar Singh, Y.K.Inder, B.N. Anigeri, who accompanied the two-member team, ADRM Raja Murugan, Senior Divisional Commercial Manager Anil Kumar and other Railway officials were present on the occasion. Later, the team left for Hotel Lalitha Mahal Palace.

About Railway Convention Committee: The Railway Convention Committee is an ad hoc Committee constituted from time to time on Resolution adopted by Lok Sabha in concurrence with Rajya Sabha. It consists of 18 members. The 12 members from Lok Sabha nominated by the Speaker and 6 members from Rajya Sabha nominated by the Chairman, Rajya Sabha are associated with the Committee. The Chairman of the Committee is appointed by the Speaker from amongst the members of the Committee.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore