With elections to the Karnataka Legislative Assembly just round the corner, the candidates from various political parties are leaving no stone unturned to woo the voters. They have been campaigning vigorously in their respective constituencies along with their supporters and other prominent leaders.

Senior Congress leader and MP H. Vishwanath kicked started his campaigning this morning at K.R. Constituency on behalf of Congress candidate M.K. Somashekar. Vishwanath offered prayers at 101 Ganapathi Temple along with Somashekar and other Congress activists.

He went on a door-to-door campaign at Nanjumalige, Kakarawadi, Bandikeri, Kanakagiri, Muneshwaranagar, Gundurao Nagar, Dattanagar and other areas.

Vishwanath was accompanied by Corporators Manjula Manasa, Sunil Kumar, Umamani and Sunil, Block Congress President Naveen Kumar and other Congress activists.

District In-charge Minister S.A. Ramdas, who is the BJP K.R. Constituency candidate, also conducted door-to-door campaign at areas surrounding Nanjangud Road.

He offered puja at a temple located on the foothills of Chamundi on Nanjangud Road and visited Gowrishankar Nagar, Dattanagar, Muneshwaranagar, Sollepura, Gavimutt seeking votes. He was accompanied by former Corporator A.V. Vidya Urs and other BJP leaders.

KJP candidate from K.R. Constituency candidate H.V. Rajeev also conducted padayatra at Krishnamurthypuram, Chamarajapuram, Ashoka Circle, RTO, Geeta Road and surrounding areas along with other leaders. Former Corporator Chikkamma Basavaraj and others accompanied him.

N.R. Constituency also witnessed hectic campaigning with Congress candidate Vasu conducting padayatra at Soppinakere, Vokkalagere, Tilaknagar, Mandi Mohalla, Sayyaji Rao Rao and other areas.

Vasu was accompanied by former Speaker Sudharshan, former Mayors B.K. Prakash and Ananth, former Corporator M.D. Nagaraj, former Deputy Mayor Pushpalatha Jagannath and other leaders.

Four-time MLA and JD(S) candidate H.S. Shankaralingegowda also took out a padayatra along with his supporters at Vijayshreepura, V.V. Mohalla and surrounding areas. He also visited Vikrant Tyre Factory on KRS Road to seek votes. He was accompanied by his sons-in-law Dr. Suresh and Dr. Sudhir, JD(S) City President Koppal Rajanna and other leaders.

KJP candidate Arun Gowda also visited Saraswatipuram, Paduvarahalli, Kukkarahalli and other areas along with his supporters.

Chamundeshwari constituency also witnessed hectic campaigning with candidates from all major political parties conducting door-to-door campaigning. Congress candidate M. Satyanarayana conducted campaigning at Marballi, Udboor and will be visiting Siddalingapura this evening. JD(S) candidate G.T. Devegowda visited Dasarakoppal, Martikyathanahalli, Taluru, Doora and Marballi seeking votes. He was accompanied by APMC President Honnasiri and other JD(S) leaders.

BJP candidate Hemanth Kumar Gowda campaigned at urban areas of the constituency. He conducted door-to-door campaign at Sharadadevinagar, Ramakrishna Nagar and other areas seeking votes.

KJP candidate M. Appanna also conducted campaigning at Lakshmipura, Belavatta, Kalastawadi, Siddalingapura and other areas. He was accompanied by M. Nagaraja, Chikkacheluvaraju, Vedantha and others.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore