Mysore, Sept.24 (BRS)- The 72nd Chaturmasya vrata of Udupi Pejawar Mutt Head Sri Vishwesha Theertha Swamiji concluded in city yesterday.

A presentation of cash to the Swamiji on behalf of the citizens of Mysore marked the concluding function at Sri Krishna Dhama, Saraswathipuram, which was inaugurated by K.S. Eshwarappa, State President of BJP. The three newly-appointed Ministers C.H. Vijayashankar (Forest), S.A. Ramdas (Medical Education) and V. Somanna (Food and Civil Supplies), who had taken oath of office only on Wednesday, were blessed by the Swamiji.

Speaking before receiving the Swamiji's blessings, Minister Ramdas remarked that Krishnaraja Assembly Constituency has been redeemed of the 50-year curse. "The Swamiji had blessed me while he commenced Chaturmasya vrata on Aug.4 saying that I should be a Minister before the end of his camp in city. Accordingly, I am receiving his blessings as a Minister," a delighted Ramdas remarked.

The Constituency had been cursed for the past 50 years without a Minister from there and has now been redeemed as a result of the Swamiji’s blessings, Ramdas observed.

MLC Thontadarya, Vidwan H. K. Suresh Acharya, Sri Krishna Trust President R.Vasudeva Bhat, Chaturmasya Samithi Chairman M.K. Puranik, G.L. Krishna Tantri, Hayavadanacharya and V. Jayaram Bhat were present.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore