Mysore, May 10 (KMC)- The Mysore Summer Races 2010 will commence from tomorrow at the Mysore Race Club's (MRC) race course in city. The 15-day racing event will conclude on Aug. 4, said K.G. Anantharaj Urs, Administrator of MRC.

The event will have Rs. 2,64,75,750 in stakes and Rs. 1,60,000 in cups, said Urs and added that about 350 horses were expected to participate with all the jockeys licensed by the Bangalore Turf Club donning their silks. The track has been maintained with utmost care and the underfoot condition is expected to be good for the whole season, he said.

Details of the races will be made available online on a daily basis through the MRC website

Admission rate on all days is Rs. 10 per person while tickets for Win, Place, Second Horsde Pool, Quinella, Forecast, Trinalla, Treble, Mini Jackpot and Jackpot pools is Rs. 10 each, and is combined with Bangalore Turf Club.

Following are the fixtures for Mysore Summer Races:

The Midnight Cowboy Cup (1st day-May 12), The J.K. Van Ingen Memorial Gold Cup (2nd-May 19), The F.B. Sharma Memorial Gold Cup (3rd-May 26), The Chamundi Hills Cup (4th-June 2), The Hyderabad Race Club Gold Trophy (5th-June 9), The Stewards Cup (6th-June 16), The Royal Western India Turf Club Ltd. Trophy (7th-June 23), The S.V. Subramaniam Memorial Gold Cup (8th-June 30), The Grey Gaston Cup (9th-July 7), The Indraprastha Cup (10th-July 12), The T.V. Reddy Memorial Trophy (11th-July 19), The BOL Publication Cup (12th-July 28), The Varahi Cup (13th-July 29), The Star Supreme Cup (14th-Aug. 3), The Nairn Cup (15th-Aug. 4).

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore