For the first time, Mysoreans and tourists can enjoy a musical extravaganza in the form of Entertainment Dasara at Maharaja's College grounds from Oct. 9 to Oct. 14.

Entertainment Dasara will be inaugurated by Kannada film actors Sudeep and Prem.

Well-known singers from Bollywood and Kannada Film Industry like Sonu Nigam, Kailash Kher, Vijaya Prakash, Rajesh Krishnan, Adil Hussain, Hamsalekha, Archana Udupa, M.D. Pallavi and others will perform at the Entertainment Dasara.

Kikkeri Krishnamurthy and troupe will present a programme 'Ashwath Nenapu' in memory of late Sugama Sangeetha singer C. Ashwath who used to present Kannadave Sathya programme every year during Dasara.

As a good news to the visitors, the organisers have done away with the practice of reserving seats for pass holders. There will be a free entry to the venue. However, Entertainment Dasara will be a paid event for three days when star performers will present their programmes.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore