“Concentration plays a major role in the achievements of students,” observed Prasanna Hegde, Principal of Jnanavardhini Study Centre here yesterday.

He was speaking at a function organised jointly by Rotary Mysore North and Yashaswi Foundation for presentation of ‘Rotary Yashaswi Prathiba’ awards to toppers in the SSLC exam at Rotary auditorium in city. Regretting that there has been a steady rise in viewing TV, indulging in prolonged telephonic talks and riding bikes which are resulting in wastage of time, he advised students to concentrate more on facing the challenges ahead.

SSLC toppers Abhishek, Akshith, Vishwas and Ashwini of Shanthala Vidyapeeta; Neelamani, M. Sahana and M.L. Sahana of Hinkal Government High School; Mahadevaswamy, S. Poornima and Chethan of Kannada Vikasa Vidyapeeta were conferred with Rotary Yashaswi Pratibha Awards by head of Yashaswi Foundation S. Somashekar.

Rotary North President Rtn. M. Rathnaraj, Secretary Rtn. Y.R. Manjunath, Rth. Prabhakar and Rtn. Lokanath were present.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore