With just 11 days left for the Assembly polls, candidates of Chamaraja, Krishnaraja, Narasimharaja and Chamundeshwari Assembly constituencies continued their campaigning-spree today by canvassing door-to-door, braving the scorching sun.

Chamaraja: Congress candidate and former Mayor Vasu commenced his campaigning at 7.30 am after offering puja at Ganapathi Temple in Subramanya Nagar. He visited houses in the area and those in Metagalli, Hebbal and Kumbarageri. Enroute, he also met former MLC D. Madegowda and sought his support. He was accompanied by former Mayor P. Vishwanath, M. Anand Kumar, Rukmananda, Shanthakumar and others.

JD(S) candidate H.S. Shankaralingegowda, accompanied by Corporators M. Shivanna, R. Lingappa, K.T. Cheluvegowda, Rajanna and others sought votes from the residents in Hebbal and Vijayanagar 2nd stage.

BJP candidate L. Nagendra launched a campaign on bikes involving about 100 youth in K.G. Koppal.

Krishnaraja: BJP candidate and District In-Charge Minister S.A.Ramdas, after offering puja at Ganapathi Temple in Krishnamurthypuram at 6.30 am, set out on a padayatra and sought votes from the residents.

Congress candidate M.K. Somashekar, accompanied by leaders Revanna, Shanti Vishwanath and others sought votes from the residents of Agrahara and nearby areas.

KJP candidate H.V. Rajeev campaigned in Ittigegud, accompanied by leaders Mary, Robin and others.

Over 50 members of BJP Mahila Morcha, after offering puja at 101 Ganapathi Temple at Agrahara, set out on a padayatra to campaign for BJP candidate S.A. Ramdas under the leadership of Morcha President A.V. Vidya Urs and Noor Fathima. They visited houses in Srirampura, JP Nagar, Vidyaranyapuram and Agrahara.

Narasimharaja: Congress candidate Tanveer Sait accompanied by former Mayor Ayub Khan, leader Shaukath Ali and others campaigned in Gandhinagar and surroundings.

BJP candidate B.P.Manjunath along with leaders Nandakumar, Sharath, Somashekar, Rajesh and others canvassed in the constituency. JD(S) candidate and former Mayor Sandesh Swamy along with leaders Raju, Gajendra, Shivanna and others campaigned in Eranagere, Md. Sait Block, Bannimantap and Kesare. BSR Congress candidate Ikram Siddiqui too canvassed in Udayagiri and on Mahadevapura road.

Chamundeshwari: JD(S) candidate G.T. Devegowda accompanied by his supporters went on a door-to-door campaign in Ramakrishnanagar 'E and F' Block and Sindhuvalli village while BJP candidate Hemanth Kumar Gowda along with his supporters sought votes from the residents of Dattagalli.

Appanna of KJP was seen campaigning at Dadadakallahalli, Chikkakanya and Doddakanya villages in the constituency.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore