Home Minister K.J. George today said that four new Police Stations including a Traffic Police Station will be set up in Mysore city shortly.

Replying to a question raised by N.R. Constituency MLA Tanveer Sait at the Assembly session this morning, George said that three new civil Police Stations will come up at Alanahalli, Bogadi and Hebbal while the Traffic Police Station will come up at Siddarthanagar. Also, the V.V. Puram and Kuvempunagar Traffic Police Stations will be upgraded, he said. Replying to another question, the Minister ruled out delimiting the jurisdiction of K.R, Devaraja and N.R. Police Sub-Divisions to their respective Assembly Constituencies, citing administarative reasons.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore