CM Shettar, DyCMs Eshwarappa, Ashok and Minister Ramdas attend

Ahmedabad, Dec. 26- Narendra Modi was this morning sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Gujarat at a grand ceremony attended by many VIPs including BJP leader Sushma Swaraj, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa, Raj Thackeray Udhav Thackeray, Bollywood actors and others.

From Karnataka, Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar, Deputy Chief Ministers K.S. Eshwarappa and R. Ashok, Medical Education Minister S.A. Ramdas and BJP leader Ananth Kumar participated in the grand ceremony held at Sardar Patel Stadium.

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar of the JD(U) was conspicuous by his absence, considering the rivalry between the two leaders.

The JD(U) has clearly stated that it does not support BJP's idea to foist Modi as a Prime Minister candidate of National De-mocratic Alliance (NDA) and it would result in a divorce between the two allies of many years.

Modi's big victory last week is seen by his many supporters as a stepping stone towards a bigger political role at national level. The stadium of 1,00,000 people capacity was jam-packed.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore