The Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) for LPG consumers across the district was launched on July 1 with Rs. 1,43,87,952 credited to the Bank account of 33,586 consumers until July 6, according to District Lead Bank Manager K.N. Shivalingaiah.

Stating that there were 5,02,200 LPG consumers in the district, he called upon the LPG consumers to compulsorily submit their Aadhar number and Bank account number at their respective LPG gas agencies.

Pointing out that a Drop-Box is placed in all gas agencies for the benefit of consumers, he advised the consumers to drop in their required records that included IFSC code, a copy of their Bank pass book, Aadhar Card copy and LPG consumer number.

The LPG consumers, on submission of these documents, should check for confirmation by visiting the transparency portal of the following websites:

If all the information provided by them is found to be correct, there is no need for them to submit the same again, he said. For details or clarification, contact: IOC-94482-89974, HPC-94490-41967 or BPC-94482-82945.

Awareness drive on July 17

Meanwhile, the Mysore District Bankers Forum will launch a drive tomorrow to bring all LPG consumers into the DBT loop and link their documents.

Lead Bank Manager K.N. Shivalingaiah said that the drive would be held between 10 am and 6 pm.

LPG consumers without a bank account have been asked to open an SB account in the nearest bank and submit the Aadhar numbers and LPG consumer numbers to the banks for linking.

The drive will be held at State Bank of Mysore Zonal Office in T.K. Layout (opposite Krishnadhama), Krishnamurthypuram and Vijayanagar 3rd Stage branches of SBM; Canara Bank - Nazarbad and Siddarathanagar; Cauvery Grameena Bank - J.P. Nagar and Dattagalli (Vivekanandanagar); Syndicate Bank - Chamundipuram and Sarawathipuram; Vijaya Bank - Vijayanagar and Bogadi; Corporation Bank - Niveditha Nagar and Saraswathipuram; Indian Overseas Bank - Yadavagiri branch.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore