Chief Minister Sid-dharamaiah will be inaugurating the 9th Triennial Conference of All Karnataka Gramin Bank Employees’ Federation on Aug. 4 at Karnataka Police Bhavan in city.

The conference, which begins with a working women’s convention on Aug. 3, will also include a seminar on Aug. 4 and discussions on developments since the previous meet on Aug. 5.

The women’s convention will be inaugurated by MLA S.R. Mahesh. Dr. M.C. Sarojammanni, HoD of Kannada, JSS College; K. Neela, State Vice-President, Janavadi Mahila Sanghatane; Shivakaran Dwivedi, General Secretary, NFRRBE, will be the chief guests. Muneerajaan, Convenor, Women’s Sub-Committee, AIRRBEA, will preside over the event.

At the open session which will be held on Aug. 4, District In-charge and Revenue Minister V. Sreenivasa Prasad will be the chief guest. MLAs Vasu, M.K. Somashekar, Tanveer Sait, Kaveri Gramin Bank’s Mysore Branch President Somashekara Shastri, AIRRBEA Chief General Secretary Abdul Syed Khan, AKGBEF Advisor S. Revanna, NFRRBE President C. Rajeevan, Shivakaran Dwivedi and NFRRBO General Secretary S. Venkateshwara Reddy will be special guests on the occasion. D.I. Hebsur, President, AKGBEF, will preside.

On the same day, a seminar on ‘Role of Gramin Banks and Challenges in Agriculture, Rural Development and Financial Inclusion’ will be held at 5.30 pm. It will be inaugurated by MP A.H. Vishwanath. MLA K.S. Puttannaiah, Kaveri Gramin Bank- Mysore President Somashekara Shastri, Prof. K.C. Basavaraju of Economics Department-University of Mysore, will be the chief guests. S. Venkateshwara Reddy will deliver the introductory address. S. Revanna will preside.

Courtesy : Star Of Mysore